Golden Evening and a God Slightly Out Of Place (and enjoying it.)

So, trawling through the Second Life tag recently, I came across a location feature by Jeff Goodnight on Goodnight Photography. I’m always looking for pretty new places to stand around and look at strangers and their fun builds, so I was more than a little excited to read about Indie Heights.

My wife’s indie. ish. Sorta. We joke about her being a hipster, but she’s like, pre-hipster. Left of hipster, up the stairs, and on the balcony of the second floor. She likes the music and sometimes the clothes and we both sure as hell love the little niche coffee shops that serve awesome smoothies and banana chocolate chip muffins. But that’s for another day.

Anyway, the vint coffee shop is a post for another day, and not for an SL blog.

Snapshot_042

Instead, lets look at my awesome murky green windlight choices and great manicure. I haven’t posted where my nails come from before now, but I think I’m going to start doing that. Air out my collection of SLINK manicure huds. (I have a lot of them. Alaskametro is quickly becoming one of my most versatile favorites though.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Here’s a song for us!


Credits!

dress: *{Junbug}* Andel in Golden

hat: *LODE* Head Accessory – Peony Crown [yellow]

uchiwa: Anachron – Uchiwa Fan – Hasu

necklaces: (Yummy) Metal and Diamonds – Day

(Yummy) Divining Crystals Necklace – Gold

nails: beauty by alaskametro<3 SLINK manicure applier – Pastel/Gold

location: Indie Heights

Leave a Reply

