Five Years’ Time | And Pretty Pink Fur

Snapshot_015

So, today’s a bit of a day for reminiscing. What was I doing in 2010? What will I be doing in 2020? Five years is a long, long time. I am not who I was five years ago, all though some of my many interests are the same. I will certainly not be the same being in the future, perhaps I’ll be more vibrant, more expansive, more luxuriant. Maybe I’ll just remember to use primer on my eyelids before using eyeshadow more often. Less creasing and streaking.

For now, I just know I like who I am better, right now. I’m at least somewhat happier, conditionally happier. I was never happy five years ago. I get periods of enjoyment from hobbies and being gorgeous. I have a wonderful House of people and toys that love and adore me. Sometimes, I can even remember important things!

2010 was also around the time I got into an advanced science program in earnest, really got to do field work and relevant research in my community. I’m now completely hooked on science. I love it. I love this planet, and the people, and the cute tiny frogs that can kill way bigger animals just by sweating on them. Mostly, I love intricate things. I love how well this weird, happenstance system appears to work. So very, very many things mystify and intrigue me. I pray that it will never lose its luster.

I hope that in the future, my most divine and pleasing aspects remain. I want to be more energetic and weighty, I want to feel the sun on my soul and know where and who I am. Also I’d like to stop hallucinating, but that’s a bit of a long shot.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


What’s happened to you in five years’ time? What do you think will happen to you before 2020? Do you think you’re the same person you were in 2010?


Here’s the titular song for this post!

spotify:track:1KlDcHrlDPUJJPmMup3tUp


Aaaaand credits!

stole: .: ryvolter :. Mink Princess Stole – Pink

top: Baiastice_Gina Blouse Sheer-Pink

shorts: Baiastice_Vigo High Waist Shorts-Pink

Leave a Reply

